buy strattera online - buy doxycycline online - buy prozac online - buy synthroid online - buy prozac - buy synthroid - buy cytotec online


As an International organization, the Islamic World Academy of Sciences (IAS) has been, since it was launched in 1986, establishing a foot-print as an international academy of sciences that serves the 57 member countries of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) as well as OIC communities and scientists and technologists worldwide.


  • Prof. Jackie Y. Ying, Laureate of the IAS-COMSTECH Ibrahim Memorial Award 2015


    IAS had instituted an Award some time ago in honour of Prof. Mohammad Ibrahim, IAS Founding Fellow from Bangladesh. Previous winners of course include Professors Abdollahi, the late Prof. Dilmen among others.

    The IAS Council after careful consideration has picked Professor Jackie Ying (Singapore), ...

  • In Memoriam, Ralph J. Cicerone (1943-2016)

    November 5, 2016

    National Academy of Sciences President Emeritus Ralph J. Cicerone — a leader of science and world-renowned authority on atmospheric chemistry and climate change — died at his home in New Jersey on November 5. He was 73.

    Cicerone served as the 21st president of the ...

  • The late Prof. Korkut Ozal FIAS (Turkey)

    prof-korkut-ozal-300x300It is with a sense of sadness and sorrow that the President and the Director General of the Islamic World Academy of Sciences (IAS) in Amman, Jordan, announce the passing away of the eminent Turkish scientist: Prof. Korkut Ozal , Fellow of the Islamic World ...

  • AASSA General Assembly Meeting & International Symposium


    AASSA General Assembly Meeting & International Symposium on

    “Refugees and Migrants: A Global Problem or  an Asset”

    Ankara, Turkey

    20-23 October 2016

    jointly Organized by:

    The Association of Academies and Societies of Sciences in Asia (AASSA) and

    Turkish Academy ...

  • The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016 – They developed the world’s smallest machines


    The Nobel Prize in Chemistry

    A tiny lift, artificial muscles and miniscule motors. The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016 is awarded to Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Sir J. Fraser Stoddart and Bernard L. Feringa for their design and production of molecular machines. They have developed molecules with controllable movements, ...

  • The Nobel Prize in Physics 2016 – They revealed the secrets of exotic matter


    The Nobel Prize in Physics

    This year’s Laureates opened the door on an unknown world where matter can assume strange states. They have used advanced mathematical methods to study unusual phases, or states, of matter, such as superconductors, superfluids or thin magnetic films. Thanks to their pioneering ...